Think I’m a bit too chill

There’s been a lot of things going on in my life, as does everyone else. There are ups and downs, but perhaps more adequately put is things that I feel like I need to endure and call on God to be patient with.

There are many people somehow in my life within this short time that have issues in their lives. On one spectrum it’s been to do with break ups and not being able to get a job to verbal and physical abuse from parents and not having a place to stay. It may seem as though there isn’t a problem at all. It’s not my problem so why am I making such a big deal out of this?

It’s because I care, not that anyone is telling me to but it’s the love that God has given me towards my friends. And considering the crazy course I’m doing, which seems to demand practically my whole life… already some of my friends don’t have any extra curricular activities or other commitments outside and some are doing successfully and some are struggling to pull things together. Everyone’s on different levels but we all try to stay in from 8:30am till 10pm and maybe continue work at home, especially in the third term.

But on a lighter note, I’ve been very thankful to God for many things, like the lunch I have had with my Mum, her friend and Theo 🙂 It’s the first time my Mum has met my boyfriend and I was honestly nervous. I didn’t know what it would have been like but I’m glad that in the end we had an enjoyable time!

I’m also really thankful that my Mum and her friend could make it to church! And even more grateful that we are going to church again next week 🙂 I hope that my Mum’s friend can come as well and that they have felt welcomed to the church.

  

One thought on “Think I’m a bit too chill

  1. Dearest Hilda
    May God bless you abundantly as you try to live by His word. May you bear his love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self control to all your neighbours. May God bless you with his joy now and into the eternity.
    Love,
    Daddy

Leave a Reply

