Our Conversation Is In Heaven

As He is...so are we

BA05E2B1-8DCF-4EC3-A90F-306230DB9951

Philippians 3:20a is KJV says

For our conversation is in heaven…

I know that the KJV got this one wrong for properly translated it is citizenship. One version translates it as business but the actual Greek word is politeuma which means the constitution of a commonwealth, form of government and the laws by which it is administered….just a little tidbit.

So even though it is translated wrong in KJV, the first time I saw this it kinda stuck with me. Our conversation is in heaven. I would venture to say that, like me, sometimes I forget that God and Heaven hears me even if I don’t begin with, “Dear Father” and end with “Amen.” Pray without ceasing is an apt description of this. I believe, since we are seated together with Christ, that our speech is in constant contact with the spirit and heavenly realms and demonic realms. Since we…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

