It’s almost the New Year!

So how did I do for 2014? Not that great haha!

For God

  1. Emphasize and demonstrate a fruit of the Spirit more for each month of the year
    • Love
    • Joy
    • Peace
    • Forbearance (patience)
    • Kindness
    • Goodness
    • Faithfulness
    • Gentleness
    • Self-control
    • Charity – generosity
    • Modesty – humility
    • The one I struggled with the most

So that went downhill after the first month and a half!

  1. Attempt to get rid of all your idols (image and food)
    • Do not look at any full length mirror
    • Do not pinch your stomach or thighs
    • When your eyes wander to other people’s figure, look away immediately
    • Do not eat more after you are full and satisfied
    • Do not eat sweet snacks like candy/chocolate unless offered

I’m figuring a better way to do this in 2015. However, I would say that I am caring less and it is so much easier when I cut off eating sweet things.

  1. Read the bible every day (e.g. BIOY)

I finished reading the whole bible!

  1. Dedicate one hour a week specifically for God

That did not happen. The best I could do was pray but not very consistently, always quite random and nothing specific.

Projects

5. Complete 4 digital art projects
6. Read a book every 2 months
7. Go dance in UK, HK and (if possible) Shanghai
8. Run at least once a week

The less important aspect of my New Years resolution… I did do digital art projects, learnt more of how to use photoshop. Since I thought this was useful, I’ll try to apply this for the next year.

Other than that… everything else was not really a success. Oh well, won’t give up!

Leave a Reply

