So I am super happy!

And not to mention stressed! Okay well a lot of awesome things happened recently. I’ve been meeting up friends everyday for the past few days its ridiculous. Ridiculous because I’m reminded that I need to work! And it is stressy but then again I don’t regret at all meeting my friends.

I recently watched the Miranda Hart show, which was really ‘such fun’ 🙂 I went with the friend who introduced this to me from my Shanghai internship and for that I’m very grateful XD

Something crazier happened though. And it’s just like happy news after happy news (other than my stress at work lols!)

Basically, I had a friend and I really hurt her a while back. I probably mentioned this before but this was the first time that I’ve heard that she says there’s something in her heart that makes her want to know more about this faith! Whatever the motive or reason it is, I’m soooo relieved and just so incredibly grateful that she might accept Jesus into her heart.

There’s much she has yet to understand but I really pray that the Holy Spirit guide her to really know what it means to be a Christian. That this religion is not a religion because Jesus came to take away religion.

Isaiah 1:11-17

11 “The multitude of your sacrifices—
    what are they to me?” says the Lord.
“I have more than enough of burnt offerings,
    of rams and the fat of fattened animals;
I have no pleasure
    in the blood of bulls and lambs and goats.
12 When you come to appear before me,
    who has asked this of you,
    this trampling of my courts?
13 Stop bringing meaningless offerings!
    Your incense is detestable to me.
New Moons, Sabbaths and convocations—
    I cannot bear your worthless assemblies.
14 Your New Moon feasts and your appointed festivals
    I hate with all my being.
They have become a burden to me;
    I am weary of bearing them.
15 When you spread out your hands in prayer,
    I hide my eyes from you;
even when you offer many prayers,
    I am not listening.

Your hands are full of blood!

16 Wash and make yourselves clean.
    Take your evil deeds out of my sight;
    stop doing wrong.
17 Learn to do right; seek justice.
    Defend the oppressed.[a]
Take up the cause of the fatherless;
    plead the case of the widow.

The fact that I’ve hurt her so much previously, and that after she found out that I’ve turned to this ‘Jesus’ and that I asked for forgiveness and that finally after a few months, she was willing to talk to me again and not just chit chat or superficial but talk as if we were best friends and that nothing had ever happened! And that now, she’s not casting Christianity aside but to slowly in her own time think about it and ask questions. I’m so happy for many reasons but one of the main reasons is that if she really does turn to God, it would be so encouraging for her Grandparents! Her grandparents have been praying so much for their kids to walk with God but so far, it’s not really happening. It’s taken this long for things to be changing and I really hope she will influence her parents. I’m really hoping that my friend would realise the love that God has for us all.

To know that there is a hope and that it is real. That it’s all about seeking and not just blindly jumping into any random faith.

Leave a Reply

