A lovely visit <3

So my friend recently came over and stayed with me at my new flat. So now I have 2 flatmates, one of which is my roommate. The other flatmate was not back yet and because I was silly enough to forget my keys in Hong Kong, my friend, roommate and I were literally surviving on one key! I think that’s why Miru my roommate stayed over at a friends place (which I really appreciate) since it would have been too troublesome to say ‘hey when will you be back’ etc.

Anyway, it’s been a great blessing having her around. A lot of things were shared and great memories made.

I even toured her parents around London as well! She only stayed for about 4 days and 3 nights. Luckily enough I was free to show her around for like 1.5 days and then the rest she met up with other friends.

wpid-img-20141002-wa0007.jpgwpid-img-20141002-wa0002.jpg

Yeah so I showed her around school, (had a lunch appointment) then joined up with them at Chinatown, went to National Portrait Gallery, Trafalgar square, river Thames, saw the Big Ben and had a lovely dinner with them!

The next morning, my friend and I jogged 4K all the way to Primrose hill! Wow that was tiring but fun ๐Ÿ™‚ Usually I jog 1.5 or 2K so that was quite the challenge. She’s a better runner than I am.

After lunch I worked and worked and worked because on Friday I had a tutorial! And what more I was going to meet up with her for lunch with 2 other friends! The two other friends I haven’t seen in a while, it’s funny because I met them at uni and introduced them to my lovely friend. I love introducing my friends with each other, especially when they are my close or friends I feel super comfortable with ๐Ÿ™‚

But actually, it was really good. Seriously I don’t understand how I managed to hang out and work at the same time. Yesterday was crazier because it was a workshop day 10am to 6pm and then drinks and dinner with my unit UG 10!

I woke up at 1pm today. Gosh…… well thank goodness my friend came to visit early on. Or else I really wouldn’t have the luxury to do this.

Leave a Reply

