I don’t know where to begin!

Today is seriously my lucky day! Woke up this morning and had a chat, breakfast and said goodbye to the kind friends who let me stay over for the extra night I had in Shanghai.

It looked like it was going to rain but the moment I joined the cue to the taxi stand from the hotel next to ours, a taxi driver offered to take me to the train station because I was the only one with a luggage in the cue and I suppose he wanted to take people over to Pudong side. (Luckily it wasn’t a black cab)

When I checked in, the people at the check in counter told me my flight is delayed — but they could move me to an earlier flight so I can save time! Wow!

When the plane was about to land, I was greeted with a beautiful scenery of Hong Kong, it was almost cloudless and I had never seen the sea and city more beautiful!

I met up with my friends and had a great time with then. Oh! And I almost forgot to mention……

Something happened today that made me really really happy! It’s the friend that I’ve hurt from a while ago. That I foolishly and ignorantly manipulated (not on purpose 😦 ) but she contacted me! Finally, after… so long. I’m so glad she reached out to me because … to be frank I really don’t have the right to just casually chat up with her. I only wished her happy birthday and well even back then she didn’t really seem too keen on chatting.

But gosh I’m having a skype sesh with her some time after I get back to UK! Since my time here in HK is seriously way too limited. Aw man, coming back makes me really… really miss it.

20140918_185605

The narrow roads, the busy streets, the bright lights. Ah feels like home 🙂

It’s now pretty late but there’s so much I want to write and share! All the memories that I’ve made.

Leave a Reply

