J’aime Paris!

Sorry I’ve been away for a while. I’ve been in Paris! With my roommate for 5 days. Thanks to Airbnb we found a suitable, friendly and cheap accommodation. We were pretty hardcore… we walked to every destination we planned to go to! (Except from the bus coach station to the accommodation and the return… and the slight bump in the road near the end).

Below is interesting wall art πŸ˜€

Image

Love how some homes/buildings are sliced … reminds me of cheese…

Image

Β 

Β 

Β 

Ahead is Napolean’s burial tomb!

Image

Β 

His tomb…

Image

War paintings at the museum:

Image

Guns and weaponry.. explanations of the first and second world war:

Image

Croque Madame :’)

Image

OMG the Eiffel tower… I cannot believe my eyes… Felt so surreal.Image

Architecture museum!! Must go again! πŸ˜€

Image

Arc du Triumph

Image

Eiffel tower at night that sparkles a certain time! πŸ˜€

Image

Meeting up with a Uni friend! Gosh feels so strange πŸ˜› (Had a great crepe in his town Saint Germain en Laye)

Image

Walking in the forest near his place called ForΓͺt de Marly.

Image

My friends hiding amongst the branches πŸ˜›

Image

Christmas Eve at Chris’ church!

Image

What a beauty Paris can be with the sun out!

Image

The awesome 50s diner that we couldn’t go to because I fell ill πŸ˜₯ [later on to be revealed]Image

Notre Dame Cathedral! wow…. Just amazing how I’m seeing all these great historical monuments LIVE!

Image

On the spot painter… impressive πŸ˜›

Image

Locks over locks over locks…

Image

The Jewish Holocaust Museum that we couldn’t go to because I got sick T-TImage

Berthillon Icecream near the Notre Dame.. BEST ICECREAM EVER. NO JOKE. BETTER THAN GELATO. That’s a lot coming a lot from a sweet tooth like me πŸ˜›

Image

Pompidou centre πŸ™‚ Wish I could have seen some exhibitions though!

Image

The Jewish Museum (historical and cultural in France)

Image

Whole load of Jewish I don’t understand :O But Miru’s doing ancient hebrew not modern…

Image

Notre Dame at night…. *-*

Image

A sample of our breakfast πŸ˜›

Image

The Louvre! The day I got sick πŸ˜₯ I did not have enough water and apparently this is what happens…. Sigh… wasted that ticket because I only saw like a room D;

ImageImage

Β 

That concludes the epic journey. It was so amazing. I thank God for having a roommate like Miru, and the God-loving friend Chris ❀ His family was so sweet how they invited us over for dinner. I’m just upset I didn’t show more enthusiasm! Learnt more about how to be patient and hopefully to benefit rather than worsen any situation. Meh, still have a long way to go! But Jesus guiding me, ah I’m so happy!

And thanks to Miru for buying me this wonderful book:

Image

So far it’s very interesting… stay tuned for my New Years Resolution. haha strange how that’s of any interest to anyone but it’s much appreciated :’)

Leave a Reply

