The memories that help us…REALLY???

Culture Monk

sharing memories

by Kenneth Justice

~Last night at the café one of my favorite coffee friends (a trial lawyer) came and sat at my table. Unfortunately he didn’t have good news, “Kenneth I can only sit for a few minutes because I have to pick up my brother at the airport….he’s flying in to see my father

I had known that the lawyer’s father had a stroke a couple months ago and apparently his father is not going to recover; at 89 years old the father has lived a full life and now the three brothers were all going to be at the bedside last night for what was likely going to be the last time they would see their father alive.

The lawyer has been telling me stories about his father over the course of the past month….it wasn’t until a few weeks ago that he told me about the stroke…

View original post 810 more words

Leave a Reply

