So what now?

If you’re anything like me, you’d be slightly socially awkward but still trying to be social and quite inefficient at times because juggling several things at once just isn’t your forté! The thing that I feared most before coming back to London was that I wouldn’t be doing anything productive. I absolutely hate it when I am lazing around. Well of course I do take pleasure in doing so once in a while but I want to look back and think Yes! I did God proud! 

Or something to that effect.

I guess the worst part is I hate waiting. Thing is I can be quite patient, but not for things like this. Being stuck and not being able to make decisions. Hm. This sound familiar. Oh of course, it’s my trait! 

Right, so I’m just realising this as I write. There are things that I want to do… to many. I always am too ambitious. Setting myself too many things at once. Multi-tasking… honestly I think I’ve gotten only slightly better.

Still need to take things one step at a time. Why is this so hard!? 

Priorities is what I’m struggling with right now… and a small part is motivation. A small part is … I’m just really tired.

Much of the time I have to rely on God’s Word and prayer to get me through the day. Today’s was:

Philippians 1:6
Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. 

I sometimes hate myself for finding the little things in life so pressuring and it’s weird how I feel like I’m struggling in all this. I’m definitely not defeated yet though, no where near. 

Leave a Reply

